top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Monet

Motherhood Stories: An Introduction

Updated: Jul 13, 2022

For the month of May, I'm sharing a series I put together called "Motherhood" in honor Mother's Day, and the day I became a mom (May 4, 2019).


My heart behind putting together this series is to showcase God’s character in all the beauty and suffering that surrounds motherhood and to share authentic stories of what it’s like to be a mom—with all the joy-filled, challenging, and heart-breaking moments. 


All the women included in the series have become moms in one way or another, but all of their journeys look different. Some have suffered from miscarriage, infertility, and the loss of a child. Others have encountered the joys and challenges of adoption, caring for multiple kids, and learning the different stages of parenting. Some are in their first year of being a mom, and others have weathered the teenage years. The one thing that binds these women together is that they've entered into the unique experience that is motherhood.


Anytime someone shares their story with me, especially vulnerable parts of their story, I consider it a gift and an honor. I hope you will, with me, receive these stories of motherhood that these women have shared with us as a true gift and honor.

158 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page